2011 Rock and roll hall of fame inductees

Joan Jett and The Runaways still have not been nominated for induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Shame Fame, and I have no energy to rant about the blatant injustice of the whole process. (Have you signed the petition in my sidebar to get The Runaways inducted?) But at least Joan’s friends/mentors/collaborators are getting in!

Congratulations to Alice Cooper and Darlene Love!

Alice Cooper, “House of Fire,” written by Alice Cooper,  Joan Jett, and Desmond Child:

Joan Jett and Darlene Love — ILRNR & He’s a Rebel live, New Year’s Eve 1985:

Congratulations to all 2011 inductees.

4 thoughts on “2011 Rock and roll hall of fame inductees

  1. whoever runs that hall of fame sh*t must be a geek or an alien… doesn’t know what rock n’ roll sounds like..they’re a bunch of deaf-eared execs.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s